How does your garden grow?

We have a small, courtyard style garden. Nothing has ever been done with it and it is just a bit of a mess really. It is in desperate need of some love.

With having an outdoor loving 4 year old and the baby on the way, I’m determined to get something done about it. We can then spend sunny afternoons sitting outside, drinking pitchers of homemade lemonade.

Ideally, we would like to move house and get somewhere with a bigger garden. Unfortunately, finances aren’t going to allow us to do that quite yet, so we need to make the best of what we have got. Hopefully by giving the garden a makeover, it might also add some value to the house.

I have been looking around for ideas on the internet and below are some of the different things I like:

1 New Image 2 New Image

3 New Image 4 New Image

5 New Image 6 New Image

I think some sort of decking area will add interest to the garden, rather than it being a small boring one level space. The garden table and chairs could then go on this. I’d also like a water feature and a raised flower bed along the back wall. A few well placed, large pots with interesting plants and some wall pots with herbs would then complete my ideal garden.

All I need now is some graph paper and the ability to become a garden designer – shouldn’t be too hard……….I hope.

One thought on “How does your garden grow?

  1. I really like those wall pots! I’m no gardener, but I think you’ve some great ideas here. I like the idea of creating different levels and making the most of the space you have. Good luck with it – look forward to photos of the finished project 🙂

Leave a Reply

