Maternity & flowers

Yesterday was my last day at work until next year. I enjoyed switching my 5:30am alarm off in the morning, knowing that was the last time this year.

I enjoy my job, but I have been so tired and uncomfortable I had been willing for yesterday to arrive. I can now start getting ready for the baby’s arrival and enjoy spending half term with my daughter.

The baby and I got lots of goodies. I wasn’t expecting anything so was a bit overwhelmed. Below are a few pics of what we got:

image image

image image

image image

Today, I started my weekend/maternity with a nice trip to the hairdresser’s – some relaxation time courtesy of the fiancé; lunch with little lady and fiancé; and a little walk around the park, where we picked some flowers.

image image

image image

image

Leave a Reply

